Old And New

6 years ago I wore my first glasses in my life. It was uncomfortable at first. But, day after day I’m beginning to get more comfortable with it. However, my glasses broke not long after that, and I have to find a new one. Now, in early 2016, I wore my sixth glasses, and the funny part is that my glasses are broken again.

Although I have to change for another one, I realized that my eyes are getting more faded in time. I need glasses so that I will be able to see things clearly and perfectly. The one thing that makes me thrive into excitement is the fact that no matter how injured my eyes are I will be able to see everything without flaws if I have the right lens of glasses.

Sometimes, we put our old lens back into our mind. Sometimes, we are being dominated by our old thoughts of regret, failure, and displeasure. Sometimes, we are being haunted by the whisper of the past. Sometimes, we love to put our old glasses back into our life. Old wine taste better than young wine. Sometimes, we love to put old ways into the new ways. However, no one pours new wine into old wineskins.

If we want our lives to change, then we need to put a new perspective and abandon the old one. The pain of letting go is there, but there’s something greater waiting for you, and that is an abundant way of living.

 

4 thoughts on “Old And New

  1. iit jee results says:

    Everything posted was actually very logical. However, what about this?
    suppose you added a little information? I ain’t saying your information is not
    solid, however what if you added a title that makes people desire more?
    I mean Old And New – The Broken Bible is kinda plain.
    You ought to look at Yahoo’s home page and note how they create post
    headlines to grab people to click. You might add a
    video or a related pic or two to get people interested about everything’ve written. In my opinion, it
    might bring your posts a little livelier.

Leave a Reply

